Athletes of the Year to be recognized at Awards Celebration

USATF Indiana will recognize 33 athletes as 2017 Athletes of the Year in various sport and division categories at the USATF Indiana Awards Celebration on Saturday March 3.  The celebration will be held at the Ben Davis Ninth Grade Center in Indianapolis at 7:00pm.  All USATF members and guests are welcome to attend to help recognize the outstanding accomplishments of the award recipients. 
The guest of honor will be 2008 Olympic medalist David Neville who will offer the welcoming remarks - “The Pursuit Towards Your Passion”. 

The master of ceremonies for the event will be 1988 Olympian Terry Brahm.
The Athletes of the Year that will be recognized are:
Long Distance Running - Open
Sarah Pease (Elizabeth)
Jesse Davis (Indianapolis)
Long Distance Running - Masters
Cindy Harris (Indianapolis)
Thomas Dever (Terre Haute)
Track & Field - Open
Anna Rohrer (Mishawaka)
Andrew Bayer (Bloomington)
Track & Field - Masters
Adriene Allen (Indianapolis)
Antonio Palacios (Bloomington)
Race Walking
Melissa Moeller (Valparaiso)
Track & Field - Youth
Kenzie Crooke (Fishers)
Reece Torres (Fishers)
Brielle Siefert (Noblesville)
JonAnthony Hall (Fishers)
Paige Perry (Kirlin)
Dustin Fillmore (Noblesville)
Ramiah Elliot (Indianapolis)
Tucker Smith (Columbus)
Mikeisha Covington (Indianapolis)
Samuel Sommers (Sweetser)
Lynna Irby (Indianapolis)
Jalen Royal (Fort Wayne)
Cross Country - Youth
Hanna Schaller (Carmel)
Austin Carlile (Fishers)
Addison Carlile (Fishers)
Caleb Winders (Bloomington)
Sophia Kennedy (Carmel)
Connor Carlile (Fishers)
Bridget Gallagher (Westfield)
Jackson Carlile (Fishers)
Mollie Gamble (Sweetser)
Blake Hipkiss (Noblesville)
Hanna Stamm (Union City)
Ian Shaw (Bloomington)

Location: Ben Davis Ninth Grade Center (door 7) - 1150 N Girls School Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46214. Best to come in via Chappelwood Drive which is off of 10th street.

Tickets: Tickets are $12.50 per person and can be purchased online until Wednesday, February 28 at 11:59pm.  An Italian lunch buffet will be served.