Indiana members recognized at 2019 USATF Annual Meeting in Reno

News and notes from the 2020 USATF Annual Meeting in Reno, Nevada

Awards and Recognition

  • Antonio Palacios (Bloomington, IN) was named the Athlete of the Year (Masters Track & Field - Men's 50-54 division).
  • Larry Henning (Flora, IN) was honored with the the Charles Ruter Award Officials committee. The award is presented annually to an outstanding running event official who has given of them self for years, across the country, at all levels of officiating in the various running event venues.
Officials Selections for 2020 USATF Championships
USATF Indoor Championships
Richard Boyd (Pole Vault crew)
Larry Henning (Umpire crew)
Alfred Mendel (Horizontal jumps crew)
USATF U20 Championships
Richard Boyd (Pole Vault crew)
Mike Trego (Javelin crew)
U.S Olympic Team Trials - Track & Field
Alfred Mendel (Horizontal Jumps alternate)
Mike Trego (Javelin crew)